We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(32 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Jacky's Cafe can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Jacky's Cafe? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




April 22, 2021
Delicious as always!!


April 22, 2021
Delicious, as usual!


April 05, 2021
Your turnip cake is my favourite! Thank you for such delicious food!


April 03, 2021



March 23, 2021
Food tasted amazing however the portion was very disappointing. Was at the restaurant waiting for my order and noticed that individuals eating in had huge portions however certainly disappointing to see that if you order take-out don't except your portion to be anything close to what you would receive if you ate there....but you pay the same amount!
Jacky's Cafe March 23, 2021
Hi Marianne - we are sorry to hear about your experience at Jacky's Cafe. We recently switched take-out containers for some of our menu items to prevent the sauce from leaking out. The containers do appear smaller than our regular take-out containers but the portion sizes for take-out and dine-in are the same. We may look for an alternative given this review to improve upon the customer experience. We value your business and feedback so please allow us to offer a discount towards your next order and we will make sure the portion sizes are up to our usual standards. Thank you, Jacky's Cafe


February 11, 2021
Jacky's cafe is always amazing and a delightful treat on a cold winter day


January 10, 2021
Hand down the best food and service in Halifax. It’s my favourite spot in Halifax. Nicest people and best food!!


January 05, 2021
As always Jackie's serves delicious and authentic Chinese dishes. Saturday menu always the best but today I still able to get turnip cake and congee! Thank you Wendy!


January 04, 2021
Wonderful food -discovered it after walking by for so many years visiting the dentist! Great sauces on the tender veggies and meats.


December 16, 2020
Delicious food! Love so many of the dishes but best place in town for wonton noodle soup for sure. Love the congee and turnip cake here as well.